I loved you always, and always I will.

 

 

I’ve lived. I’ve learned,

I admit I have been burned.

The light and the dark, the memories from the past,

It kills me all day, it hurts me all night.

When you said you cant be with me anymore,

I was broken, so hurt, I felt I would live no more.

 

Okay I agree that I have very limited emotional real estate

But that does not mean relationship is something I cannot create,

The times we spent together keeps coming back to me,

My mind overflows with memories of you,

of all that we’ve shared, all that we knew.

the way you kissed me, the way you held me,

Anything good, anything nice makes it hard to forget.

I remember the nights I melted away in you,

Not the mask of mine, but you saw the real me in lieu.

When I told you how miserable I am and

that to take things further would not be easy for you,

I can still see you holding my hands and whispering in my ears,

you would love me more and that hard times would be few.

I know you thought I was heartless,

that I never cared about you,

I went crazy after you left, I was a total mess.

I loved you so much, I agree I dint show,

But what about your promises and your vow.

 

I dint know how to mend my broken heart,

My entire world fell apart.

My dreams are filled with the long walks we took and your gentle kiss,

I wake and cry for all that I miss.

The mornings are no more pleasant, the nights I don’t desire,

Come back to me, breath back a life into my lifeless soul,

This cold heart only beats for you,

You only tell me what do I do?

I know, I never said but I want to tell you,

Whisper into your ears and make you feel,

how much I loved you and I always will,

for all I know I loved you then and I love you still.

Leave a Reply

